Our School

Departments

Extra Curricular

Gallery

Latest News

 

 

Welcome to Dunclug College 

 

Dunclug College, meaning ‘fort of the bell’ is at the heart of community life in the North of Ballymena, and caters for the wider town and district.  The school has grown to 870 pupils, 160 of whom are Sixth Formers, with an expanding curriculum, that has responded to economic change and emerging technologies.

The school is a pleasure to lead:  the collective aim of the staff is that our pupils will leave us confident that they are ready to take their places in society, secure in their strengths and with determination to overcome challenges.  Alongside the successes of their learning and the memorable events, we want them to take away lasting friendships and values which will stand the test of time.  I hope you enjoy browsing our Website and better still, please come and visit us.

 

 

Ruth Wilson

PRINCIPAL

 

Dunclug College: Looking forward to a great day of athleticism and fun! (Tue, 23 May 2017)
Looking forward to a great day of athleticism and fun!
>> Read more

Dunclug College: Awesome action shot of Josh! http://fb.me/1CQJDEXgR  (Sun, 21 May 2017)
Awesome action shot of Josh! 🌟🎖 http://fb.me/1CQJDEXgR 
>> Read more

Dunclug College: Super work Josh!! Well done! http://fb.me/8AkplIxIn  (Sat, 20 May 2017)
Super work Josh!! Well done! 🎖🎖🎖 http://fb.me/8AkplIxIn 
>> Read more

Dunclug College: PA performance exam this evening! Well done girls! (Wed, 17 May 2017)
PA performance exam this evening! Well done girls!
>> Read more

 

***  May Dates 2017  ***

 

Friday 12th May

* Head Boy & Head Girl Interviews*

 

 Thursday 18th - Tuesday 23rd May

* School Exams Years 8-11 *

 

Thursday 25th May

* Sixth Form Leaving Meal *

 

Monday 29th May

*Bank Holiday*

 

Tuesday 30th May

*Staff Development Day*

 

***  June Dates 2017  ***

 

Thursday 1st June (Provisionally)

* Sports Day*

 

Thursday 8th June

* HPV Immunisation Year 9 Girls*

 

Thursday 8th & Friday 9th June

* Bronze Practice - Duke of Edinburgh*

 

Friday 16th June

* P7 Induction - Year 8 pupils remain at home*

 

Thursday 22nd & Friday 23rd June

* Bronze Qualifying- Duke of Edinburgh*

 

Sunday 25th - Thursday 29th June

* Paris Trip*

 

Monday 26th - Friday 30th June

* NRC Cndidates Work Experience Year 11*

 

Friday 30th June

*End of Term*

*11.00am finish (pupils)*

12.30pm finish (staff)*

Virtual Learning Environment (VLE)

 

 

Print Print | Sitemap
© Dunclug College

This website was created using 1&1 MyWebsite.