Our School  

Departments

Extra Curricular

Gallery       

Latest News

 

 

Welcome to Dunclug College 

 

Dunclug College, meaning ‘fort of the bell’ is at the heart of community life in the North of Ballymena, and caters for the wider town and district.  The school has grown to 870 pupils, 160 of whom are Sixth Formers, with an expanding curriculum, that has responded to economic change and emerging technologies.

The school is a pleasure to lead:  the collective aim of the staff is that our pupils will leave us confident that they are ready to take their places in society, secure in their strengths and with determination to overcome challenges.  Alongside the successes of their learning and the memorable events, we want them to take away lasting friendships and values which will stand the test of time.  I hope you enjoy browsing our Website and better still, please come and visit us.

 

 

Ruth Wilson

PRINCIPAL

 

 

***  August Dates 2018  ***

 

Thursday 16th August

*AS/A2 RESULTS*

*These may be collected from 9.00am*

 

Wednesday 22nd August

*STAFF DEVELOPMENT DAY*

*Pupils do NOT attend*

 

Thursday 23rd August

*GCSE RESULTS*

*These may be collected from 9.00am*

*STAFF DEVELOPMENT DAY*

*Pupils do NOT attend - only those collecting results*

 

Friday 24th August

*STAFF DEVELOPMENT DAY*

*Pupils do NOT attend*

 

Monday 27th August

*BANK HOLIDAY*

*Pupils do NOT attend*

 

Tuesday 28th August

*BANK HOLIDAY*

*Pupils do NOT attend*

 

Wednesday 29th August

*STAFF DEVELOPMENT DAY*

*Pupils do NOT attend*

*Years 12 & 13 Interviews*

 

Thursday 30th August

*Term 1*

*Years 8 & 14 ONLY to attend - all pupils finish at 1pm*

 

Friday 31st August

*Term 1*

*Years 8, 13 & 14 ONLY to attend*

 

***  September Dates 2018  ***

 

Monday 3rd September

*Term 1*

*Whole school in attendance*

 

Wednesday 5th September

*UUJ Open Day*

*All Year 14 to attend*

 

Friday 7th September

*Queens' University Open Day*

*All Year 14 to attend*

 

Tuesday 11th September

*Individual School Photographs*

*Years 8, 12 & 13*

 

Thursday 20th September

*Check in Evening Performance*

*All Year 8*

 

Tuesday 25th September

*Year 9 Target Setting*

 

Wednesday 26th September

*Year 10 Target Setting*

 

Thursday 27th September

*Year 11 Target Setting*

 

Friday 28th September

*Year 12 Parents Consultation & Target Setting*

*1.00 - 3.30pm*

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Virtual Learning Environment (VLE)

 

 

Print Print | Sitemap
© Dunclug College

This website was created using 1&1 MyWebsite.