Dunclug College Key Dates for Year 2016-2017

 

Thurs 1st September

(Year 8)

 

 

 

Fri 2nd September

(Year 9, 10 & 14)

 

Mon 5th September

(Year 11, 12 & 13)

 

Wed 21st September

 

Shared Education Peace Pledge Event

Thurs 22nd September

 

Year 8 Parents’ Check-In Evening

Tues 27th September

 

Year 9 Target Setting (Parents will be given times to attend)

 

Wed 28th September

 

Year 11 Target Setting (Parents will be given times to attend)

 

Thurs 29th September

 

Year 12 Parents’ Consultation Evening and Target Setting

 

Fri 30th September

Year 10 Target Setting (Parents will be given times to attend)

 

Tues 4th October

 

Year 14 Parents’ Consultation Afternoon and Target Setting

 

Thurs 13th October

 

Year 8 Target Setting (Parents will be given times to attend)

 

Wed 19th October

 

HPV 1 Vaccination Year 9 Girls

Thurs 27th October

 

Prize Day (Prize Winners & Pupils)

 

Fri 28th October

 

Staff Development Day (pupils do not attend)

Year 13 Parents’ Consultation and Target Setting (10.00 am – 12.00 noon)

 

Mon 31st October to Fri 4th November

 

Halloween Holidays

 

Sat 26th November

 

Grease: Full Show Rehearsal:   Technical: 10.00 am – 1.00pm

 

Mon 28th November

 

Grease: Full Show Rehearsal:   Technical & Dress: 9.00 am – 3.20 pm

 

Tues 29th November

 

Grease: Full Show: Visiting Audience 10.05 am

 

Wed 30th November

 

Grease: Full Show: Visiting Audience 10.05 am

Thurs 1st December

Grease: Home Audience: 10.05 am

Public Performance: 7.30 pm

 

Fri 2nd December

 

Grease: Public Performance: 7.30 pm

Mon 5th to Fri 9th December

(Exam Week)

 

Winter Exams Years 8 – 11

Year 8 – 10: Mon 5th (Revision Day) 

 

Mon 5th to Fri 9th December

 

Year 13 Work Experience

 

Fri 9th to Wed 14th December

(Exam Week)

Winter Exams Years 12

 

Thurs 15th December (TBC)

Service of Thanksgiving & Carols in Ballyloughan Church

Tues 20th December

 

End of Term – pupils finish at 11.00 am

(teaching staff finish at 12.30 pm)

 

Wed 21st December to Mon 2nd January

 

Christmas Holidays

 

Wed 4th & Thurs 5th January

 

School Open Evenings (Year 7 pupils)

 

Fri 6th January

 

Staff Development Day (pupils do not attend)

 

Mon 16th to Fri 20th January

 

Year 12 Work Experience (Group 1)

 

Fri 20th January

ACWY Vaccination Year 12

 

Mon 30th January to Fri 3rd February

Year 12 Work Experience (Group 2)

 

Thurs 2nd February

Year 9 Parents’ Evening

 

Tues 7th February

 

Year 11 Parents’ Afternoon

 

Wed 15th February

 

Staff Development Day (pupils do not attend)

 

Thurs 16th & Fri 17th February

 

Winter Half Term

 

Thurs 2nd March

 

Year 10 Parents’ Evening (GCSE Option Choices Talk by Mrs Wilson )

 

Tues 4th April

 

Open Afternoon for prospective Post 16 pupils (compulsory for Year 12 pupils returning)

3.45 pm – 5.45 pm

 

Tues 4th April

 

STP/ACWY Vaccination Year 11

Fri 7th April

Year 12 Parents’ Consultation II (1.30 pm – 3.20 pm)

 

Mon 10th April

 

Staff Development Day (pupils do not attend)

Spring Ball – Galgorm Manor Years 12, 13 & 14

 

Mon 10th April

Year 8 Parents’ Morning (9.15am – 11.30 am)

 

Mon 10th April

Year 10 Parents’ Subject Consultation with Teaching Staff (1.30 pm – 3.20 pm)

 

Tues 11th April to Fri 21st April

 

Easter Holidays

 

Mon 1st May

 

May Bank Holiday

 

Thurs 18th to Tues 23rd May

 

School Examinations (Years 8 – 11)

 

Thurs 25th May

 

Year 14 Leavers’ Meal (5.00 pm – 7.00 pm)

 

Mon 29th May  

 

May Bank Holiday

 

Monday 30th May

Staff Development Day (pupils do not attend)

 

Thurs 8th June

 

HPV 2 Vaccination Year 9 Girls

 

Friday 16th June

P7 Induction (Year 8 pupils remain at home)

 

Fri 30th June

 

End of Term – pupils finish at 11.00 am

(teaching staff finish at 12.30 pm)

 

Print Print | Sitemap
© Dunclug College

This website was created using 1&1 MyWebsite.